Conference Chairs

Prof. Michael Wagner, University of Vienna

Prof. Christa Schleper, University of Vienna

Prof. Holger Daims, University of Vienna

Scientific Advisory Committee

Prof. Mike Jetten, Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Prof. Martin Klotz, Washington State University - TriCities, USA

Prof. Lisa Stein, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada

Prof. Yuichi Suwa, Chuo University, Tokyo, Japan

We would like to thank our sponsors:

International Society for Microbial Ecology (ISME)

PhD Program "Microbial Nitrogen Cycling - From Single Cells to Ecosystems" supported by the Austrian Science Fund (FWF)

Austrian Science Fund

Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Austrian Academy of Sciences

Vienna Convention Bureau